My comments are now on Google Sidewiki regarding Book Information | Christian Classics Ethereal Library


When I was in college, getting my degree, I took a class called Systematic Theology. The textbooks I used for that class were the three volume set of Charles Hodge. Not having read any of the other textbooks with the same title I was immediately able to come on board as a fan of Hodge. I remember being frustrated by his incorporating blocks of text that were quotations from ancient texts presented in the ancient languages of greek and latin. Since I did not know enough greek and not any latin, that part of the chapter reading was unprofitable to me. In the CCEL version of the Charles Hodge work, the block quotes are not there so reading Hodge on the CCEL site will be a totally profitable experience.

in reference to: Book Information | Christian Classics Ethereal Library (view on Google Sidewiki)


The kindle edition of Systematic Theology Volume I from the above publisher is available by following the link here


A listing of all the books by Charles Hodge with the title Systematic Theology for Kindle

About ricklivermore

Senior Sales & Use Tax Accountant at Wholesale and Retail Sales of Auto Body Shop Parts and Supplies company
This entry was posted in Organizations. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My comments are now on Google Sidewiki regarding Book Information | Christian Classics Ethereal Library

  1. Pingback: Top Posts for all days ending 2011-03-21 (Summarized) « Yachtsman220

Leave a Reply

