I Love Good Worship Music


I Love Good Worship Music

 
Just in From: Greg Laurie Sent: Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:01 PM
 

Subject: I Love Good Worship Music

Can’t see the graphics below? Click here to see this message in your browser.
Header
 
Harvest Butterfly
 
Friend,

Martin Luther once said that music was the handmaiden of theology. The idea he was trying to communicate was that music could support, serve, and deepen the preaching of the Word.

I understand that music touches the heart like no other art form can, and that good worship music not only prepares the heart for worship but it can help give new understanding to a familiar Bible teaching or story.

For a long time, I have wanted to bring the work of the worship team here at my home church to you who are friends of Harvest Outreach Ministries. They recently put together a brand new CD, simply called Enter In, and it is a resource that fulfills my desire to share their ministry with you.

I want to send you a copy of Enter In with my thanks for your sending a gift in support of Harvest Outreach this month. All of the songs on this new CD were written in the church, for the church, to bless the church. I am confident that the songs on Enter In, and their message of hope and comfort, will be a personal blessing to you.

Will you consider a gift before the end of May to Harvest? To make your gift click here.

 
Request your copy of
 
These songs have already touched people here at my church, so I know that these songs are going to touch you too. Just as your gift will touch people around the world, as we continue to preach the Word through our daily radio broadcasts, online outreach, and evangelistic outreach events.

Prayerfully,

  Greg's signature
 
P.S. I wanted to share with you one of the many e-mails we receive at Harvest Ministries. I hope it blesses and encourages you today.

Dear Pastor Greg,

I wanted to e-mail you a quick note, letting you know how much your radio program and daily devotionals have meant to me. Your radio program and devotionals have strengthened my relationship with the Lord and have greatly aided my spiritual growth.

I regularly forward your devotionals on to my wife, parents, brother and sister, my cousin, and a co-worker each day. They look forward to receiving your devotions from me. You have truly made a difference in my life and the lives of so many others and I wanted to say thank you for that.

Thank you again for all that you do.

God Bless,

J.K.

Click here if you would like to support Harvest Outreach Ministries.

Knowing God and Making Him Known

You are receiving this Monthly mailing because you signed-up to do so.

If you no longer want to receive this mailing, or if you wish to subscribe/unsubscribe from
other Harvest Ministries mailings, please visit our e-mail subscription management page.

Harvest Ministries with Greg Laurie
P.O. Box 4000, Riverside, CA 92514-4000
Phone: 1-800-821-3300

 






framelivermorestitcheryinsert


150182


Visit ChristiansUnite.com


The Christian Counter
The Christian Counter


This blog entry brought to you by Yachtsman220 

 

About ricklivermore

Senior Sales & Use Tax Accountant at Wholesale and Retail Sales of Auto Body Shop Parts and Supplies company
This entry was posted in Organizations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Love Good Worship Music

  1. Pingback: Top Posts for all days ending 2011-03-21 (Summarized) « Yachtsman220

  2. Pingback: All time Top Posts for all days ending 2011-09-26 (Summarized) | Yachtsman220

Leave a Reply

