ECFA email reply to website comment feedback


This email started out from me, at the bottom of the blog, and ended up with something from a real person inside the organization, who had a real title. I decided to delete all that specific information to protect the persons identity, email address, phone number. The point of me posting it as a blog entry is to show you, my blog reader, what my thought process is, having a programming background, and also having a sensitivity to all things financial. Joyce Meyer is a member in good standing with the organization I contacted, in case you were wondering.

Yachtsman220

 

 

ECFA: Contact Form

 
 
Sent: Wednesday, March 03, 2010 9:02 AM
 
Subject: RE: ECFA Contact Form

Thank you for your email.

 

We are in the process of improving our site search metrics and have recently added an auto complete technology to our search box in order to help prevent any confusion with typographical errors.  Thank you for your feedback as we will use that as we enhance our search functionality even more.

 

Thank you,

 

ECFA (Evangelical Council for Financial Accountability)

~A higher standard ~ A higher purpose ~

www.ECFA.org

 

 

 

ECFA Contact Form

Information

Name:

Organization:

 

E-Mail:

 

Phone:

Fax:

Reason:

Finding a Member or Former Member 

Comments:

the website’s search engine results report if a name is not listed is giving false negatives because I may for example put in Joyce Mire but I meant to put in Joyce Meyer. I knew better but my automatic type helper was way ahead of me and guessed that I meant Mire and you reported no results were found for my inquiry when I do not even know what spelling errors I made because you provided no feedback on the spelling I used (mire) Are you planning on fixing this blatant error to prevent false negatives? 

 

 




framelivermorestitcheryinsert

150182

Visit ChristiansUnite.com

The Christian Counter
The Christian Counter


This blog entry brought to you by Yachtsman220 

 

About ricklivermore

Senior Sales & Use Tax Accountant at Wholesale and Retail Sales of Auto Body Shop Parts and Supplies company
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ECFA email reply to website comment feedback

  1. Pingback: Top Posts for all days ending 2011-03-21 (Summarized) « Yachtsman220

Leave a Reply

