Flirty banner ads are fine, just not here on the Yachtsman220 blog, where eternally significant business is being conducted and the ads are a distraction


(This email was just sent to http://www.true.com/service.htm who is currently my blog advertiser. I thought my readers would appreciate this. Any suggestions about this problem would be much appreciated.)


Windows Live Spaces is currently my blog hosting service, which means that whatever banner ads are displayed on top of my blog are at the discretion of the windows live spaces programmers. I am attempting to reach out to the unsaved, unchurched world on my blog and get them saved, healed, filled with the Holy Spirit, and grow in the knowledge of the Lord. Your banner ads are on my blog, which is a huge distraction to my viewers. Is there a way that I can get your ads off my page and some other business that isn’t such a distraction? I think your service is great, you are great, thanks for supporting my blog with your money, but I need advertisements that are less flirty, sexy and distracting so I can reach out with more effectiveness. You do not buy time on the 700 club, you do not send in pledges to TBN, why are you tied to my blog? It doesn’t make sense! http://yachtsman220.spaces.live.com/default.aspx

 
 


(shown below is the response to the email I sent from the form on the website of the advertiser……)


True Customer Care

Thank you.

Unless you’ve asked us to update your membership status, your message has been sent to our Customer Care team.


 
 
 
About ricklivermore

Senior Sales & Use Tax Accountant at Wholesale and Retail Sales of Auto Body Shop Parts and Supplies company
This entry was posted in Flirty Banner Ad complaint. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flirty banner ads are fine, just not here on the Yachtsman220 blog, where eternally significant business is being conducted and the ads are a distraction

  1. Now that I look back at this blog post from 2008 I notice that it no longer relates to anything because the blog host migration to WordPress has occurred. The other thing that I noticed is about mid 2009 the banner ads on Windows Live Spaces disappeared and never returned.

Leave a Reply

